Life on Sabbatical: Finding Messages As I Go

DisneyW_FortuneJust a little awesomeness from the universe today. This was my fortune during lunch in the Animal Kingdom at Walt Disney World. A future blog will follow about our week in the House of Mouse (Florida Edition*) but this was a happy sign as I am now fully 8.5 months into this life sabbatical.

Travel is only one piece of the journey. I saw this quote last week and it perfectly captured how I feel about my here-and-now:

Change_Quote

 

 

 

* See the California/Christmas edition here.

If you wanna track these sabbatical/travel adventures, there is a “Follow” box at the very end of this post that will send you email alerts (and possible good karma) with new posts.

One thought on “Life on Sabbatical: Finding Messages As I Go

  1. What a timely post as I am thinking of hopping in the car for an adventure with the kids! I am sure they would rather see the Mouse, but the other event is rare and we have the time to go now. Perhaps it is time to jump!

    Like

Leave a Reply

