Vive La France: Introducing My Boys to The City of Lights

After a nearly a month of planning to leave my corporate job and take my kids on a grand European adventure, the gateway to our summer adventure was the shimmering Paris.

While the kids adjusted to jet lag, practiced their s’il vous plait’s, and expertly hopped on the RER trains, I watched as my suburban Seattle boys experienced Paris with the same awe and wonder I had when I was twice their age and seeing it for the first time.

I had created this site a few weeks before our trip and my first official travel blog post was about this trip. So I am thrilled that the amazing team at Travel With Kids has published an excerpt of our Paris trip on their site. Please go take a look and support their amazing work – from TV specials to blogs to family tours. They’re the real deal and I’m honored to be included on their pages.

Here’s to future adventures, even if it’s just a little daydreaming as we settle into fall.

TWK Paris

One thought on “Vive La France: Introducing My Boys to The City of Lights

Leave a Reply

